Longing for Simple

Am I the only one who’s ready to pack up and homestead.  Not sure if this is a calling to get in sync with nature or just the urge for different.   Most of the time I just want to sit around and think — live a slower life that doesn’t have tons of considerations.  I guess I could just run, practice yoga, meditate and speak words of affirmation everyday to cope with the concrete jungle (city life).

Don’t get upset here, I already do half of these.  But it begs the question, why do we need to do so much to make life simple.  Should it not just be!?

A cottage on a wooded hill, overlooking the river.  That’s where you’ll find me.

-A restless mind

Leave a Reply

